menu Home

The Power Station


Power Station was a supergroup made up of singer Robert Palmer, bassist John Taylor and guitarist Andy Taylor of Duran Duran, and former Chic drummer Tony Thompson; Bernard Edwards, also of Chic were also involved on the studio side as recording producer. The band was formed in New York City late in 1984 during a break in Duran Duran’s schedule which became a lengthy hiatus. The band was named after The Power Station recording studio where their album was conceived and recorded.


  • cover play_circle_filled

    Copy Copy Copy Copy Copy Totally 80s
    One-Hit Wonders of the 80s with guest Sam Hollander

play_arrow skip_previous skip_next volume_down