menu Home

Prince / Sign O’ The Times reissue

Prince —  / 1 Tracks

Remastered • 8CD+DVD or 13LP+DVD super deluxe •  45 unreleased vault tracks • 2LP peach vinyl • Plus: 2CD, 3CD and 4LP sets,

Prince‘s 1987 album Sign O’ The Times will be reissued by Warner Records in September and amongst the formats are two enormous CD and vinyl super deluxe editions that offer a massive 63 previously unreleased tracks, including 45 studio ‘vault’ tracks. Read on for all the details…

Getting straight down to it, the super deluxe edition box sets comprise the following:

  • CD1 or LP 1- Sign O’ The Times (Remastered)
  • CD2 or LP 2 – Sign O’ The Times (Remastered)
  • CD3 or LP 3 & 4 – Singles Mixes / Edits / B-Sides (Remastered)
  • CD4 or LP 5 & 6 – Vault Tracks (Unreleased)
  • CD5 or LP 7 & 8 – Vault Tracks (Unreleased)
  • CD6 or LP 9 & 10 – Vault Tracks (Unreleased)
  • CD8 or 9 / LPs 11-13 – Live In Utrecht June 20th 1987 (Unreleased)
  • DVD – Live at Paisley Park December 31st 1987 (Unreleased Sign O’ The Times show ft Miles Davis)

The 45 vault tracks are full of unreleased gems including a 1979 version of ‘I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man‘, two unreleased versions of ‘Strange Relationship‘ (including a Shep Pettibone club remix!), alternate versions of ‘The Ballad of Dorothy Parker‘ and ‘Forever in My Life‘ and a fantastic amount of songs that Prince simply never issued, many of which were destined for three aborted albums conceived in 1986:  The Dream Factory, Camille and Crystal Ball. These songs include ‘Rebirth of the Flesh‘, two completely different versions of ‘Witness 4 the Prosecution‘ and ‘Wonderful Day‘ (again two versions, one of which is a 12-inch remix).

More keyboard_arrow_down Less keyboard_arrow_up

  • Purchase album keyboard_arrow_down